top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

The Notebook


I needed to find a novel based off of my research project which was Alzheimer's. I looked high and low for a book that would involve my topic. Then I realized that a classic book and movie actually has Alzheimer's in it, it was "The Notebook". The Notebook is about this old couple, and his wife is in a nursing home and has Alzheimer's. He tells their love story everyday to her in hopes she remembers. It all started in 1940 in South Carolina, a poor mill boy named Noah Calhoun, meets a rich teen girl named Allie and falls in love right away. So does she. Sadly, their parents don't approve their love. Noah leaves to fight in World War 2 and their love is lost. Noah wrote letters to Allie but no response, so he gave up. Allie met a new man and they are now engaged but she still has Noah in the back of her head. She remembers the great times they had together, and rethinking her choices. Overall, I thought this book was alright but was slow throughout. I would recommend this book for people that love romance stories.

bottom of page